Women’s Caucus | Students’ Caucus

CPSA Women’s Caucus

The Women’s Caucus of the Canadian Political Science Association (CPSA) is a network of members of the CPSA who seek to promote equal opportunities and the status of women within the ranks of Canadian Political Science. An informal network, the caucus meets once a year at the Annual Meeting the Canadian Political Science Association. It works to mentor women entering the field, to provide opportunities for networking among its members, to raise the visibility of women in the field, and to address and advocate on gender issues more generally.

Please consider joining the CPSA Women’s Caucus Facebook group by clicking here.

Women's Caucus Steering Committee

2019 Chair: Jessica Merolli, Sheridan College

2019 Steering Committee:

Jane Arscott – Athabasca University
Meagan Auer – University of Alberta
Michelle Caplan – Western University
Alana Cattapan – University of Waterloo
Meagan Cloutier – University of Calgary
Emily Regan Wills – University of Ottawa
Jackie Steele – University of Nagoya
Sarah Wiebe – University of Hawaii – Manoa

Archives - Women's Caucus Steering Committee

2015 Chair: Jacquetta (Jacquie) Newman, King’s University College at Western University

2015 Steering Committee:
Louise Carbert, Dalhousie University (ex-officio)
Alana Cattapan, Dalhousie University
Kate Daley, York University
Carol Dauda, University of Guelph
Jessica Merolli, Queen’s University
Tracey Raney, Ryerson University (ex-officio)
Emily Regan Wills, University of Ottawa
Ethel Tungohan, University of Alberta

Political Science Graduate Students

Stay up-to-date on information regarding CPSA activities

A virtual space for CPSA graduate students to connect .

To Political Science Graduate Students: To stay up-to-date on information regarding CPSA activities, to connect with other political science students, and to inform your CPSA Board of Directors graduate student representative of student priorities, interests, and concerns please consider joining the CPSA Graduate Students Facebook group by clicking here.