2019 CPSA Prize for Teaching Excellence

Jun 5, 2019 | CPSA Prize for Teaching Excellence, Prizes

Winner: Loleen Berdahl, University of Saskatchewan

Photo: Heather Smith (University of Northern British Columbia – jury member), Loleen Berdahl (University of Saskatchewan) and Kim Richard Nossal (McMaster University – jury member) | June 5, 2019 | CPSA President’s Dinner | Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver

Excerpt from jury report: Dr. Loleen Berdahl is a reflective and dedicated teacher who has had a profound impact on her students at the University of Saskatchewan. Through her research and publication on teaching — and on PhD career development and mentoring in particular — that impact has become nation-wide. Her commitment to teaching excellence is further exhibited by her history of service to the discipline in areas related to teaching and learning.